LAND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MINUTES

Coast Community College District Special Meeting of the Land Development Committee* Tuesday, November 29, 2011 at 10:00 a.m. Board of Trustees Office Conference Room 1370 Adams Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chair Patterson at 10:17 a.m.

2. Roll Call

Trustee Present:	Chair Patterson
Trustees Absent:	Mr. Grant

In Attendance – Chancellor Dr. Andrew Jones; Vice Chancellor of Finance and Administrative Services W. Andrew Dunn; Orange Coast College President Dr. Dennis Harkins; Orange Coast College Foundation Director Doug Bennett; Golden West College Vice President of Administrative Services Janet Houlihan; Safety and Transportation Manager Jerry Marchbank; Coastline Community College Interim Vice President of Administrative Services Christine Nguyen

3. Opportunity for Public Comment

There were no requests to address the Committee during Public Comment.

4. Approval of Minutes – Special Meeting of September 27, 2011

It was moved by Mr. Grant and seconded by Mr. Patterson to approve the Special Meeting Minutes of September 27, 2011 with the correction of "Cheryl Stewart" replacing "Cheryl Babler."

Motion carried with the following vote:

Aye:	Chair Patterson, Mr. Grant
No:	None
Absent:	None

5. District Request for Qualifications Regarding General Obligation Bond Activities and Update on Possible District Bond Measure, Polling and Financing (Item 5 and 6 were combined)

The Committee received an update from Mr. Dunn on the Coast Community College District Request for Proposal Schedule Summary. Mr. Dunn introduced three proposals to be presented at the December 14, 2011 Board of Trustees Meeting.

6. Set Future Meeting Dates

The next meeting was not set.

7. Adjourn

There being no further business, it was moved by Mr. Patterson and seconded by Mr. Grant to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried with the following vote:

Aye:Chair Patterson, Mr. GrantNo:NoneAbsent:None

The meeting was adjourned by Chair Patterson at 11:01 a.m.

Secretary of the Board of Trustees