Join Us! Click to Apply

Announcement: Annual Business Meeting

Registration is available here for November 17, 2023, at 3:45 p.m.
The meeting will be held in a hybrid format.

The California Community Colleges LGBTQ+ Caucus works to facilitate community, mentorship, advocacy, and professional development for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer members of California's community colleges.

Statement of Purpose

The CCC LGBTQ+ C advocates for change and policies that will advance opportunities and achieve equity for LGBTQ+ individuals across California Community Colleges. CCC LGBTQ+ CAUCUS commits to:
  • Recognizing LGBTQ+ contributions
  • Creating a space for LGBTQ+ elected and appointed officials to engage
  • Empowering each other by sharing interests, ambitions, and talent
  • Supporting leadership and professional development
  • Expanding the pipeline for tomorrow's leaders through talent development and retention
  • Advancing career opportunities
  • Advocating for policies and legislation in support of LGBTQ+ concerns

Elected executive officers of the CCC LGBTQ+ C include:
  • Co-chair: Sean Hancock, President, Cerro Coso Community College
  • Co-chair: Stephanie O’Brien, Trustee, Marin CCD
  • Vice-Chair: Julius Sokenu, President, Moorpark College
  • Treasurer: Erika Endrijonas, Superintendent/President, Santa Barbara City College
  • Secretary: Erik Frost Hollins, Director of Public Affairs and Marketing, Coast CCD
  • At Large: Nicola Perry, Director of Student Success, Saddleback College
  • At Large: Adam Spickler, Trustee, Cabrillo CCD
Please ask us if you want more information on the caucus or visit ccleague.org/lgbtq-membership-application to join as an individual, college, or district and support the cause of LGBTQ+ equity statewide.


Problems with this page? Please email ehollins1@cccd.edu